happy wednesday.

November 28, 2012 <3 Lin

Hello everyone! phew, it has been a super busy day for me.. I’m trying to mentally prep myself that I am going to work out when I get home tonight no matter what time it is..no excuses! It’ll be day 4 of Insanity, and I’m actually feeling really great (although my calves are killing me!). I’ve been very conscious about what I’ve been eating lately, & I’m hoping to turn this into a daily habit (cross fingers).

I also made a smoothie this morning for breakfast (I’ve recently put out my blender and have since become obsessed with making smoothies..they’re just so easy to make). This smoothie was exactly what I needed to boost my energy. It wasn’t too sweet or tart. I loved the natural sweetness of everything combined (I know spinach is kind of odd to add in there, but it does wonders for your body and you really dont even taste it). Hope you all enjoy!

Ingredients:

– 1 Handful of chopped carrots

– 1 Handful of spinach

– 1 cup Frozen blueberries

– About 8 Strawberries

– 1 cup Green Tea (chilled or room temp, you can also substitue for almond or soy milk, yogurt, or water.. I decided to add half a cup of organic soy milk too)

– 1/2 cup crushed ice

Blend all ingredients until liquid and smooth.

Have a good day everyone, cheers!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mommybydaybloggerbynight  |  December 5, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    I tried making a smoothie in my ninja but it didnt come out right at all it was lumpy and grainy! (it was gross)

    • 2. <3 Lin  |  December 7, 2012 at 12:53 am

      hmm what did you use in your smoothie? I get some days where it comes out like that, I just add more liquid.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blog Stats

 
